What Have I Done???

What’s up everybody? It’s Saturday morning and as much as I will like to just lock myself  up and watch the beautiful game all morning, can’t do it. Got to go to my service learning. Lisandro is gonna be waiting. Lisandro is a ten-year-old boy i tutor at a community center. The kid lighten up my Saturdays.

Story time. First time I met Lisandro, he was playing soccer with the rest of the crew. We were supposed to join in and play with them. Couldn’t do it. My football fellers understand why. I watched from the sideline, right? You are not gonna believe this. The kid scored and was running around giving high fives and bumping into people.  Then out of no where, he ran all the way to the sideline to give me one of those high fives…… I got so excited I smacked his hand harder than i should. His face turned red right away. Kid is about to cry.  WHAT HAVE I DONE?? The kids laugh about it then, they still laugh about it now. Definitely one of my embarrassing moments.

Despite the slow start with Lisandro, we’ve become good friends. He looks up to me a lot. Can’t beat that.  Having terrible first appearance or impression does not always mean that EVERYTHING is gonna go terribly. Good things can happen from bad things, remember? Thats what i learn from the story, I hope.  Hit you up lata. Adios!!!

One response to “What Have I Done???

Leave a Reply

